IPL 2024 Schedule: An Exclusive In-Depth Look at the Upcoming Tournament

Indian Premier League (IPL) is making a grand return in 2024. In this comprehensive guide, we will delve into IPL 2024 Schedule, Teams, Auction, and more. Get ready to immerse yourself in the world of cricketing extravaganza.

IPL 2024 Overview

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) introduced the IPL back in 2007, and since then, it has become one of the most-awaited events in the cricket calendar. Traditionally held in March every year, IPL 2024 is set to be the 18th edition of this star-studded cricket tournament.

In the past, TATA has been a prominent sponsor, adding a unique charm to the event. IPL boasts a distinctive feature where cricketers from various corners of the world unite to play for different franchises. Initially, there were 8 teams, but the 2024 edition will feature a total of 10 teams, promising more competition and excitement.

IPL 2024 Schedule

As cricket enthusiasts eagerly await the commencement of IPL 2024, let’s take a closer look at the upcoming schedule. While the official IPL Dates for 2024 are yet to be announced, you can expect them to be published on the official IPL website at iplt20.com. Here, you’ll find a wealth of information, including the schedule, points table, team details, players’ lists, and much more.

IPL Auction 2024

The IPL Auction for 2024 is scheduled for December 2023 and will take place in Mumbai. A significant change in this edition is the increase in the auction budget, which has doubled from 50 crores to a whopping 100 crores. This adjustment allows teams to bid more generously for their preferred players, enhancing the competition for top talent.

IPL Teams 2024

IPL 2024 will see a total of 10 teams vying for cricketing supremacy. Let’s take a look at the line-up:

  1. Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
  2. Delhi Capitals (DC)
  3. Punjab Kings (PBKS)
  4. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)
  5. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)
  6. Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)
  7. Gujarat Titans (GT)
  8. Mumbai Indians (MI)
  9. Rajasthan Royals (RR)
  10. Lucknow SuperGiants (LSG)

IPL 2024 Fixtures

Here are some key fixtures to mark on your calendar for IPL 2024:

  • 29 March 2024: Chennai Super Kings vs. Kolkata Knight Riders
  • 30 March 2024: Delhi Capitals vs. Mumbai Indians
  • 31 March 2024: Punjab Kings vs. Royal Challengers Bangalore
  • 2 April 2024: Gujarat Titans vs. Lucknow Super Giants
  • 3 April 2024: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs. Rajasthan Royals

The action continues with a flurry of matches throughout the season, building up to the highly anticipated IPL final.

IPL 2024 Player List

Released Players

Every IPL season witnesses the reshuffling of player rosters. Here are some notable players who have been released by their respective teams for IPL 2024:

Chennai Super Kings:

  • Sisanda Magala
  • Ben Stokes
  • K Jameson
  • Simranjeet Singh
  • Sheikh Rasheed

Rajasthan Royals:

  • Joe Root
  • N. Saini
  • Ryan Parag
  • KC Cariappa

Gujarat Titans:

  • Y Dayal
  • K Williamson
  • P Sangwan
  • Dashun Sanaka
  • Odeon Smith

Royal Challengers Bangalore:

  • Anuj Rawat
  • H Patel
  • Dinesh Karthik
  • Shahbaz Ahmed
  • F Allens

Sunrisers Hyderabad:

  • M Agarwal
  • Harry Brooks
  • Umran Malik
  • Kartik Tyagi
  • W Sundar

Punjab Kings:

  • H Bhatia
  • Rishi Dhawan
  • B Rajapaksha
  • Mathew Short
  • Raj Angad

Mumbai Indians:

  • C Jordan
  • H Shaukeen
  • Duan Janesan
  • Arshad Khan
  • Tristan

Lucknow SuperGiants:

  • J Unadkat
  • Avesh Khan
  • Deepak Hooda
  • Quinton D Cock
  • Daniel Sams

Delhi Capitals:

  • David Warner
  • Manish Pandey
  • R Patel
  • Prithvi Shaw
  • M Rahman

Kolkata Knight Riders:

  • A Russel
  • N Jagadeesan
  • Lockei Ferguson
  • D Weise
  • Mandeep Singh

Retained Players

On the other hand, several players have been retained by their respective teams. The complete list can be found on the IPL website.

BCCI IPL Venue 2024

The IPL 2024 will be hosted across various venues, including:

  • Kolkata – Eden Gardens
  • Bengaluru – M Chinnaswamy Stadium
  • Mumbai – Wankhede Stadium
  • Chennai – MA Chidambaram Chepauk Stadium
  • Delhi – Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium
  • Ahmedabad – Narendra Modi Stadium
  • Lucknow – BRASOV Ekana Cricket Stadium

TATA IPL Points Table 2024

As the tournament unfolds, the IPL Points Table will be updated regularly to reflect the performance of each team. Stay tuned to see how your favorite team fares throughout the season.

IPL Team Wise Ranking 2024

The team-wise rankings will give you a clear picture of how each franchise is faring in the tournament. Keep an eye on these rankings to assess the strengths and weaknesses of the teams.

IPL Auction Date 2024

The highly anticipated IPL Auction for 2024 is expected to be held in December 2023, likely in Dubai. With a budget of Rs 100 crores at their disposal, teams will have a golden opportunity to bolster their squads with top-notch talent.
Click Here For Exclusive Information about Auction

Indian Premier League Stats 2024

IPL 2024 promises to deliver thrilling stats and records. Expect to see an updated statistics table, showcasing scores, sixes, fours, and more after each match. Players and team rankings will also be continually updated, adding to the excitement of the tournament.

IPL 2024 Rules

The IPL comes with its own set of rules and regulations to ensure fair play and competitiveness. Here are some key rules to keep in mind:

  • Each team will have a 2.5-minute strategic time-out during the innings.
  • The bowling team may have only four fielders outside the field if they can’t complete their overs in time.
  • Teams can use substitutes before the start of the innings.
  • Teams can declare their 11 players before or after the toss to the referee.
  • A maximum of four players can be included in the playing

1 thought on “IPL 2024 Schedule: An Exclusive In-Depth Look at the Upcoming Tournament”

Leave a comment